The “Conscience Protection Act” quietly passed the Senate Judiciary Committee late yesterday after the Committee previously voted no. As America watches Arkansas, we still believe in love and equality, not legal hate masked by religion. Now is the time to tell senators where you stand on HB 1228. The bill moves to the full Senate for a vote possibly as early as Thursday, March 26th.

After the vote yesterday, Sen. Linda Chesterfield said, “There is something very, very wrong when you allow religion to be the excuse for discrimination. That is exactly what we’ve allowed here to happen.” Please stand with us against this anti-LGBTQ bill.

Contact info for Northwest Arkansas senators is listed below. For other senator contact info, visit https://bit.ly/YourARSenator.

Sen. District 1 (Cave Springs/B’ville)
Bart Hester – BILL SPONSOR
479-531-4176
bart.hester@senate.ar.gov

Sen. District 2 (Gravette)
Jim Hendren
479-787-6222
jim.hendren@senate.ar.gov

Sen. District 3 (Rogers)
Cecile Bledsoe
479-636-2115
Cecile.Bledsoe@senate.ar.gov
Sen. District 4 (Fayetteville)
Uvalde Lindsey
479-444-6752
uvalde.lindsey@senate.ar.gov

Sen. District 5 (Green Forest)
Bryan King
870-438-4565
bryan.king@senate.ar.gov

Sen. District 7 (Springdale)
Jon Woods
479-200-3100
jon.woods@senate.ar.gov

The Fight for Equality in Arkansas Needs You, Not Endless Emails
We know you get a lot of email, so we’re updating our database to make sure we have the correct contact preferences for you. Please update your subscription preferences at www.nwaequality.com/info to tell us what you want to hear about. We promise only to send the content you care about, and we’ll never share your contact info with anyone else.

Want to encourage others to sign up?
Forward this email or share this link: www.nwaequality.com/info

Hb1228SenateVoteFB

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply